googlef1e6e0b76039ea95.html

WELCOME TO THE BLOG! With over 140 interviews logged to date, I love nothing more than getting the chance to talk to authors about their books, the writing process, what they've learned navigating the publishing journey, and even picking their brains on craft-related topics (such as how to write distinct POVs and world-building tips). They've taught me so much! I hope you enjoy reading through these amazing interviews as much as I've enjoyed putting them together.

Coming to the Blog in April!

April is almost upon us! Be sure to stay tuned in the coming weeks for in-depth interviews with HENRY TURNER, N.H. SENZAI, JESSICA LEAKE, LAURA SEBASTIAN, and a special guest post by bestselling indie author, HELEN SCHEUERER, where she'll discuss why she chose the independent path over traditional publishing. To learn more about specific titles, click on the links beneath the graphic and add them to your Goodreads list today! Come for the craft tips. Stay for the inspiration. Thursday, April 5: Henry Turner and HIDING Monday, April 9: N.H. Senzai and ESCAPE FROM ALEPPO Wednesday, April 11: Jessica Leake and BEYOND A DARKENED SHORE Wednesday, April 18: Guest Post: Indie Author, Helen Scheuere

Making the Most of Instagram as a Writer

​​ Instagram is probably my favorite social media platform. In addition to being simple, and effective, it's also super pretty to look at! It's no secret Instagram is big. A recent statistic states it has over 800 million monthly active users, and is most popular with teens and young Millennials. In terms of the US, more than half of Instagram’s user base is between 18 and 29 years old. When it comes to community, there's a HUGE book-lover, reader, and writer presence on Instagram, so as far as social media goes, it's a great way to expand your author platform. But be careful. Instagram is fun and by that token it can get unwieldy really fast if you don't have a game-plan for your personal

Author Spotlight: Heather Ezell talks Nothing Left to Burn

​​ Today I'm thrilled to be featuring YA author Heather Ezell and Nothing Left to Burn! Get your pens ready, because Heather drops TONS of really excellent writing tips in this interview---from her experience crafting a 24-hour timeline, to the struggles she faced in tackling the ending of her novel, and more! Be sure to leave a comment here, or reach out to Heather directly on social media to thank her for sharing such inspiring advice! About the Book: The autumn morning after sixteen-year-old Audrey Harper loses her virginity, she wakes to a loud, persistent knocking at her front door. Waiting for her are two firemen, there to let her know that the moment she's been dreading has arrived: t

Author Spotlight: Diane Magras talks The Mad Wolf's Daughter

I'm more than a wee bit excited to be taking part in Penguin's official blog tour for Diane Magras's middle grade debut, THE MAD WOLF'S DAUGHTER! This Scottish medieval adventure centers around the youngest member in a war-band as she attempts to free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home. The story comes with all the excitement of Ranger's Apprentice, and is perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of the Lioness series! One dark night, Drest's sheltered life on a remote Scottish headland is shattered when invading knights capture her family, but leave Drest behind. Her father, the Mad Wolf of the North, and her beloved brothers are a fearsome war-band,

Author Spotlight: Joy McCullough talks Blood Water Paint

I'm honored to be taking part in Penguin's official blog tour for Joy McCullough's bold debut, BLOOD WATER PAINT! This novel in verse is a portrait of an artist as a young woman, filled with the soaring highs of creative inspiration and the devastating setbacks of a system built to break her. McCullough weaves Artemisia's heartbreaking story with the stories of the ancient heroines, Susanna and Judith, who become not only the subjects of two of Artemisia's most famous paintings but sources of strength as she battles to paint a woman's timeless truth in the face of unspeakable and all-too-familiar violence. "When I finished this novel, I knew I would be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gent

Author Spotlight: Shea Ernshaw talks The Wicked Deep

​​ I'm so excited to be featuring Shea Ernshaw on the blog today! Her debut, The Wicked Deep, was released just yesterday and it's one of my most-anticipated books of 2018! Described as Hocus Pocus and Practical Magic meets the Salem Witch trials, The Wicked Deep is the story of three sisters on a quest for revenge—and how love may be the only thing powerful enough to stop them. In addition to receiving a bunch of stellar reviews, The Wicked Deep has also been chosen as: B&N Teen Blog Most Anticipated Debuts of 2018 B&N Teen Blog Most Anticipated YA Fantasy of 2018 Goodreads Most Anticipated YA Novels of 2018 BookBubs 14 New Books 'Harry Potter" fans will love in 2018 And now, here's my chat

Author Spotlight: Anna Meriano talks Love Sugar Magic: A Dash of Trouble

​​ I'm thrilled to be featuring Anna Meriano on the blog today! Anna's middle grade fantasy, Love Sugar Magic: A Dash of Trouble came out back in January and I just love the premise so much, I had to track her down for an interview! This fun and sweet debut has received starred reviews from both Kirkus and the School Library Journal, and has been described as perfect for fans of Wizards of Waverly Place and The Book of Life. And now, here's my chat with Anna! Hi, Anna! Welcome and congrats on the publication of Love Sugar Magic: A Dash of Trouble. Can you tell us a little about the story and what inspired it? Hi Megan, thanks so much for having me! The book is about Leo Logroño, an 11-year-o

© 2017 by Megan LaCroix. Proudly created with Wix.com