googlef1e6e0b76039ea95.html

WELCOME TO THE BLOG! With over 140 interviews logged to date, I love nothing more than getting the chance to talk to authors about their books, the writing process, what they've learned navigating the publishing journey, and even picking their brains on craft-related topics (such as how to write distinct POVs and world-building tips). They've taught me so much! I hope you enjoy reading through these amazing interviews as much as I've enjoyed putting them together.

Coming to the Blog in May!

Spring is finally in the air, and the May blog has a little bit of everything! There's a coming-of-age contemporary, a romantic comedy, a time traveling middle grade, a Gothic sci-fi, and a personal development book. Be sure to stay tuned in the coming weeks for in-depth interviews with DANA L. DAVIS, NISHA SHARMA, CAMILLE DeANGELIS, ALISA KWITNEY, and KRISTEN MARTIN. These amazing authors will be discussing the writing process and their latest books. To learn more about specific titles, click on the links beneath the graphic and add them to your Goodreads list today! Come for the craft tips. Stay for the inspiration. Wednesday, May 2: Dana L. Davis and TIFFANY SLY LIVES HERE NOW Monday, May

Author Spotlight: Laura Sebastian and Ash Princess

​​ Today I get to feature the amazing Laura Sebastian on the blog! Her debut, Ash Princess, released yesterday from Delacorte (Random House) and Booklist calls it "an emotionally complex, breathtakingly suspenseful series starter." Fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, should be on the lookout! You definitely don't want to miss the first book in this new YA fantasy trilogy! And now, here's my chat with Laura! Hi, Laura! Welcome and congrats on the release of Ash Princess. Can you share a little about the story and what inspired it? Thanks for having me! I’ve always loved reading fantasy and one thing I love about YA fantasy in particular is the abunda

Author Spotlight: N.H. Senzai and Escape from Aleppo

​​ Today I'm thrilled to be featuring N.H. Senzai on the blog! Her latest middle grade book, Escape from Aleppo, was released back in January to much praise, including a starred review from Booklist. N.H. Senzai is the author of Shooting Kabul, which was critically acclaimed and on numerous award lists. Publishers Weekly called it “hard hitting, emotionally wrenching.” Her second book, Saving Kabul Corner, was nominated for an Edgar Award. She is also the author of Ticket to India and Escape from Aleppo. N.H. Senzai lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her family. And now, here's my chat with N.H. Senzai! Hi, Naheed! Welcome and congrats on the publication of Escape from Aleppo. Can you

Author Spotlight: Adrienne Young talks Sky in the Deep

I'm super excited to be taking part in Wednesday Books' official blog tour for Adrienne Young's YA fantasy, SKY IN THE DEEP! Releasing on April 24th and described as part Wonder Woman, part Vikings-----and all heart, SKY IN THE DEEP has been named One of the Most Anticipated YA Novels of 2018 by Bustle, BookBub, Justine Magazine, EpicReads and Bookish. Keep reading for a special Q&A with Adrienne, in which she talks about writing, researching, and the importance of finding the right agent to represent you and your body of work. And then prepare to dive headfirst into the exclusive blog tour excerpt from SKY IN THE DEEP at the end of this post! A Q & A W I T H A D R I E N N E ! What inspir

Guest Post: Helen Scheuerer on Why I Chose to Indie Publish

​​ Today I have a special guest post from YA fantasy author, Helen Scheuerer, in which she talks about the reasons why she chose the independent publishing path for her series: The Oremere Chronicles. Helen's trilogy all started with Book 1: HEART OF MIST, out now, and is soon to be followed by REIGN OF MIST (expected to be published in September 2018). Helen’s love of writing and books led her to pursue a Bachelor of Creative Arts, majoring in Creative Writing at the University of Wollongong and a Masters of Publishing at the University of Sydney. In addition to being a YA fantasy author, Helen is also the Founding Editor of Writer’s Edit, an online literary magazine and learning platform f

Author Spotlight: Jessica Leake talks Beyond a Darkened Shore

​​ Today I'm excited to have the fantastic Jessica Leake on the blog! Her Young Adult fantasy BEYOND A DARKENED SHORE debuted yesterday. Fusing Celtic and Norse mythologies, the book has been described as Vikings meets Frostblood, and it's sure to be a hit with historical fantasy lovers everywhere! And now, here's my chat with Jessica! Hi, Jessica! Welcome and congrats on the release of Beyond a Darkened Shore. Can you share a little about the story and what inspired it? Thank you so much! Here’s my little blurb on what it’s about: set in 11th century Ireland when the country was frequently being raided by Vikings, a warrior princess with the frightening power to take over another person’s m

Author Spotlight: Henry Turner talks Hiding

​​ Today I'm thrilled to be hosting Edgar Award Nominated Author, Henry Turner, and his brand-new book Hiding! The novel came out April 3rd and Publisher's Weekly calls it "a haunting meditation on self-acceptance and self-realization, and love found and lost." Check out the official synopsis below and keep reading for my interview. :) ABOUT HIDING: When a teen boy who excels at being unseen finds himself hiding in his ex-girlfriend’s house, he uncovers carefully concealed truths—about her, her family, and himself—in a twisty mystery with a shocking surprise. One night, a lovelorn teen boy “accidentally” slips into the home of his ex-girlfriend, Laura, and ends up hiding in her basement, tra

Tips on Critique Partner Etiquette

​​I'm fortunate to have found some really excellent critique partners, but it took time! The people I interact with not only understand my vision for my books, but they're not afraid to call me out on things, and they are always there when I need to talk about writing (or life in general!). In fact, my CP Kim Chance has become one of my very best friends. We talk daily and even traveled together in March to attend her panel and signing at the New York Teen Author Festival. While in NYC, we recorded a vlog all about CPs that will run on Kim's channel on April 10th. :) Kim and I talk a lot about our CP relationship (like A LOT), and therefore we also get a lot of questions. Like what are CPs?

© 2017 by Megan LaCroix. Proudly created with Wix.com