googlef1e6e0b76039ea95.html

WELCOME TO THE BLOG! With over 140 interviews logged to date, I love nothing more than getting the chance to talk to authors about their books, the writing process, what they've learned navigating the publishing journey, and even picking their brains on craft-related topics (such as how to write distinct POVs and world-building tips). They've taught me so much! I hope you enjoy reading through these amazing interviews as much as I've enjoyed putting them together.

Coming to the Blog in July!

July 2018 is shaping up to be a BIG MONTH for books, so be sure to keep an eye out for in-depth interviews with authors, CINDY BALDWIN, BREE BARTON, K.A. REYNOLDS, ZOJE STAGE, DEREK MILMAN, and JUSTINA CHEN. They'll be talking all about writing, their upcoming releases, and more! To learn more about specific titles, click on the links beneath the graphic and add them to your Goodreads list today! COME FOR THE CRAFT TIPS. Stay for the inspiration. Friday July, 6: Cindy Baldwin and WHERE THE WATERMELONS GROW Thursday, July 12: Bree Barton and HEART OF THORNS Monday, July 16: K.A. Reynolds and THE LAND OF YESTERDAY Wednesday, July 18: Zoje Stage and BABY TEETH Tuesday, July 24: Derek Milman and

Author Spotlight: Aminah Mae Safi talks Not the Girls You're Looking For

​​ Today I'm thrilled to be hosting the amazing Aminah Mae Safi on the blog! Aminah Mae is a Muslim-American writer who explores art, fiction, feminism, and film. She’s the winner of the We Need Diverse Books short story contest, and holds a BA from the University of Southern California in Art History, and an MA from the University of Chicago. Her debut novel, NOT THE GIRLS YOU'RE LOOKING FOR, came out yesterday from Feiwel & Friends along with a starred review from Publishers Weekly calling it "a refreshing perspective on conformity and the path to self-actualization." And if you happen to be a fellow writer, get your pen out because Aminah Mae drops some serious #writetip wisdom in this in

Author Spotlight: Melissa Sarno talks Just Under the Clouds

​​ Today I'm hosting author, Melissa Sarno, on the blog so grab your coffee and get ready for a great interview! After earning an MFA in screenwriting, Melissa spent time working on the sets of reality television shows, and behind the scenes on documentaries and advertisements. Her debut novel, JUST UNDER THE CLOUDS was released earlier this month, and has been compared to such acclaimed middle grade titles as That Thing About Jellyfish and Fish in a Tree. And now, here's my chat with Melissa! Hi, Melissa! Welcome and congrats on the release of Just Under the Clouds. Can share a little about the story and what inspired you to write it? Thanks so much Megan! Just Under the Clouds is a novel f

Author Spotlight: Katrina Leno talks Summer of Salt

​​ I'm elated to be hosting author, Katrina Leno, on the blog today! In addition to writing, Katrina is also an accomplished photographer and a musician. Her fourth published novel, SUMMER OF SALT, released just last week from HarperTeen to starred reviews, including this one from Kirkus which describes it as “Equal parts fantasy, romance, and mystery, this book shimmers with an irresistible energy.” Pitched as Practical Magic meets Nova Ren Suma’s Imaginary Girls and Laura Ruby’s Bone Gap, SUMMER OF SALT is one of my most-anticipated reads of 2018! And now, here's my chat with Katrina! Hi, Katrina! Welcome and congrats on the release of Summer of Salt. Can you tell us a little about the sto

Author Spotlight: Megan Bannen talks The Bird and the Blade

​​ I'm thrilled to be hosting author, Megan Bannen, on the blog today! In addition to being a writer, Megan is also a librarian. Her YA debut, THE BIRD AND THE BLADE, released yesterday. Described as a Mongolian fantasy retelling of “Prince Khalaf and the Princess of China,” THE BIRD AND THE BLADE also draws from Puccini’s opera Turandot. This lush and powerful story is perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn. ​Check out the Q&A below and be sure to catch Megan at one of her many book tour stops this summer! And now, here's my chat with Megan! Hi, Megan! Welcome and congrats on the release of The Bird and the Blade. Can you share a little about the story and what inspired it? Hi, fellow M

Author Spotlight: Tiffany D. Jackson talks Monday's Not Coming

​​ I'm over the moon to be hosting Tiffany D. Jackson on the blog today! A Brooklyn native, Tiffany is a TV professional by day, and a novelist by night. She received her bachelor of arts in film from Howard University and her master of arts in media studies from the New School. Her critically acclaimed, ALLEGEDLY, broke onto the scene in 2017, and now she's following it up with the brand-new novel: MONDAY'S NOT COMING. In a starred review from School Library Journal, MONDAY'S NOT COMING was called “A spellbinding, profoundly moving choice for YA collections. This thought-provoking thriller examines issues such as abuse, gentrification, and the marginalization of people of color with nuance

© 2017 by Megan LaCroix. Proudly created with Wix.com