googlef1e6e0b76039ea95.html

WELCOME TO THE BLOG! With over 140 interviews logged to date, I love nothing more than getting the chance to talk to authors about their books, the writing process, what they've learned navigating the publishing journey, and even picking their brains on craft-related topics (such as how to write distinct POVs and world-building tips). They've taught me so much! I hope you enjoy reading through these amazing interviews as much as I've enjoyed putting them together.

Megan Write Now: Iskari Series Playlist

If you're anything like me, you're counting down the days until the final installment of Kristin Ciccarelli's Iskari Series hits the shelves! THE SKY WEAVER comes out on November 12th from Harper Teen and I am gearing up with a full-on series playlist! Check out the synopsis for book 3, THE SKY WEAVER, and be sure to listen to (and share!) the Spotify playlist below. I had so much fun putting this one together! ISKARI BOOK 3: THE SKY WEAVER Kristen Ciccarelli’s bestselling Iskari series comes to a captivating end with this final companion novel to The Last Namsara, which Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone, calls “one of my favorite books of all t

Author Spotlight: Lauren Mansy talks THE MEMORY THIEF

I'm so excited to welcome Lauren Mansy on today's blog! Lauren grew up in the Chicago area, where she spent years working with youth of all ages, from young children to high schoolers. When she's not writing, Lauren loves to travel, spend time with her family, and explore the city to find the best deep dish pizza. THE MEMORY THIEF, which was inspired by Lauren's own journey with her mother, is available now from Blink Books. Check out the synopsis below! In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through tou

Author Spotlight: Rosiee Thor talks TARNISHED ARE THE STARS

I'm so happy to welcome Rosiee Thor on today's blog! Rosiee began her career as a storyteller by demanding to tell her mother bedtime stories instead of the other way around. She lives in Oregon with a dog, two cats, and four complete sets of Harry Potter, which she loves so much, she once moved her mattress into the closet and slept there until she came out as queer. Rosiee is a powerhouse writer and the gorgeous prose she has woven in TARNISHED ARE THE STARS swept me away! Check out the synopsis below, and click here to read an excerpt. The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside

Author Spotlight: Alexandra Christo talks INTO THE CROOKED PLACE

I'm so excited to welcome Alexandra Christo on today's blog! Her debut, TO KILL A KINGDOM, was one of my favorite reads last year, and now she's back with a YA fantasy duology about four murderous black magic dealers who team up to save their city in INTO THE CROOKED PLACE. With a BA in Creative Writing, Alexandra works as a copywriter in London, and when she's not busy making up stories, she can be found buying far too many cushions and organizing food crawls all over the city. She currently lives in Hertfordshire with an abundance of cacti (because they're the only plants she can keep alive). INTO THE CROOKED PLACE is available now from Feiwel & Friends. Check out the synopsis below! Into

© 2017 by Megan LaCroix. Proudly created with Wix.com